top of page

About Limelight Theatre

We’re inviting you to be part of our story.

Limelight Theatre provides quality artistic enrichment for St. Johns County through year-round theatrical performances, arts education and community engagement. In addition to staging eight live shows during each season, Limelight offers year-round theater education for ages 4 to adult.

Our History

Established in 1992, Limelight Theatre is the only year-round community theatre located in St. Augustine, Florida. Co-founded by Anne Kraft and Jean Rahner, the Limelight Theatre staged its first production on August 28, 1992, in the Monson Bayfront Inn. It provided entertainment at this location for almost two years.


In 1994, Limelight achieved non-profit status as a 501(c)3 organization, and continued to offer productions for a number of years at a wide variety of local venues, including a small rented building on U.S. 1.


In 2001, through a generous grant from the Joukowsky Family Foundation, the Limelight purchased a 10,000 square foot building at 11 Old Mission Avenue in uptown St. Augustine, and converted it to a 125-seat theater, thus moving into its first permanent home. The building needed significant improvements, and in 2006, the Limelight applied for and received a Cultural Facilities Grant of $398,000 from the State of Florida. The money was used for capital improvements including a new roof, new air-conditioning, heating, sound and lighting systems, lobby and restroom renovations, and a black box space that seats 75-90, called the Koger-Gamache Studio Theatre.

In addition to offering eight mainstage productions each season, Limelight offers year-round theatre education for ages 4 to adult.

Limelight Theatre Exterior.jpeg


Sherrie Provence.jpeg

Sherrie Provence

Executive Director

Kristin Pidcock Headshot.jpeg

Kristin Pidcock

Director of Education

Cathy O'Brien.jpg

Cathy O'Brien

Box Office Manager

AUSTIN KELLEY_edited.jpg

Austin Kelley

Production Manager

Board of Directors

Chris MacEwan
Donald Jones
Vice Chairman
Gaye Farris
Francesca Bellavista
Chief Financial Officer

Directors at Large

Barbara Bennett
Linda Hall
Pam Lassen
Linda Matuza
Gisela Nieto
Hazel Robinson
Bill Coleman
Jennifer Hayes
Lorna MacDonald
Linda Meehan
Daniel Pasky

Advisory Committee

Alice Alger
Christine Chapman
Jane Mathis
Paul McGuire
Wes Scovanner
Karen Taylor
Beth Butler
Jim Conzemius
Julie McGuire
Jean Rahner
Karen Selig
Shirley Thompson
bottom of page